How to Hide Already Watched Movies from Netflix Viewing History


Netflix gives suggestions on what content material to watch based mostly on earlier views. While this will typically be thought-about a constructive issue, generally it turns into an actual nightmare. For instance, think about in case your good friend makes use of your profile to watch a complete sequence you hate. From then on, you can be flooded with suggestions on comparable content material. Here’s how to conceal the titles from Netflix viewing historical past. The key to conceal is barely hidden.

Remove already watched motion pictures from Netflix Viewing History

If you need to delete some content material seen from the historical past, know that there’s a particular button, even when in actuality it’s a bit buried among the many numerous Netflix menus. To do that, merely observe these steps:

  • Using an internet browser, login to your profile and go to your account web page. You can do that by clicking your profile icon on the high left.
  • Open the  Profiles and Parental Controls part for the profile to be up to date
  • Open Content Viewing Activities for a similar profile

Once you attain this web page you possibly can really see all of the contents watched. From right here, merely click on on the Hide icon situated subsequent to every title, that’s, that icon within the form of a circle with the indirect bar inside it. If it’s an episode of a sequence, you can be requested if you would like to conceal all the sequence.hide Netflix viewing history

Furthermore, on the backside of the identical web page, there can even be the “Hide all” button, in order to receive the impact of hiding all of the contents in a single click on.

Note that if you conceal a title from your watching historical past, it would now not seem on Netflix as a TV sequence or watched film. Also, mon might be extra used as a reference for recommendation on different comparable titles, except you take a look at them once more. Finally, this content material can even be eliminated from the Keep Watching line.

Removing a title from all of your gadgets could take up to 24 hours. Titles can’t be hidden if you’re accessing the Activities web page from a Kids profile.